Netaji Subhas - ICAR International Fellowships for the Year 2015-16

The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) is an autonomous organisation under the Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE), Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India. Formerly known as Imperial Council of Agricultural Research, it was established on 16 July 1929 as a registered society under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 in pursuance of the report of the Royal Commission on Agriculture. The ICAR has its headquarters at New Delhi.

The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) invites applications from the Indian as well as overseas nationals having Master’s degree in Agriculture and allied sciences for the “Netaji Subhas –ICAR  International Fellowships (NSICARIFs)” for the year 2015-16. The NS-ICARIFs are available for pursuing doctoral degree in agriculture and allied sciences, in the identified priority areas, to the

(i) Indian candidates for study abroad in the identified overseas Universities/Institutions having strong research and teaching capabilities and

(ii) to overseas candidates for study in the Indian Agricultural Universities (AUs) in the ICAR-AUs system. Thirty fellowships for duration of three years will be available.

More infos